Message of the Day


 



 

The current "CoCoRaHS Message of the Day" automatically displays on your screen 
after you enter your daily observation on the data screen.  


Message of the Day  (Disponible en anglais seulement) CoCoRaHS Blog | Go to end of message

CoCoRaHS Q & A Webinar...This Thursday, March 30th, 8PM EDT, 7PM CDT, 6PM MDT and 5PM PDT

For all of you who are new to CoCoRaHS, just getting started, or those of you with plenty of experience but who still have unanswered questions about how we measure and report our data, please join us this Thursday evening, March 30th, (8PM EDT) for a "CoCoRaHS question and answer session." Here is the link to register: Webinar Registration. We can accommodate up to 500 people, but register soon just to make sure you get a place.



CoCoRaHS March Madness 2017 Results as of March 29th (Three Days Left!)

"CoCoRaHS March Madness 2017” (our friendly annual recruiting competition between our CoCoRaHS states to see how many new volunteer observers we can recruit during the month of March) heads into it's final week.

Here in the last week of the contest, the "traditional count" category (total number of new observers) has Florida (120) in the lead followed by North Carolina (108), Minnesota (78), Texas (60), and Ohio (51).

In the "population weighted" category, Wyoming (33.71) is in first, followed by Minnesota (14.71), North Carolina (11.33), New Mexico (10.68) and North Dakota (10.41).

To view this week's standings as of March 28th and learn more about our contest, visit our March Madness webpage by clicking here: COCO MARCH MADNESS PAGE . We will post an update of points by state late each morning during the final days of the contest. “Message of the Day”. Final results posted on April 1st.

Good luck to your state in the final days of this year’s contest!