Texas Coordinators


 
 
 Texas State Coordinator
William (Bill) Runyon (CoCoRaHS Station Observer: TX-CLD-1)
Retired, National Weather Service
Email: texas@cocorahs.org



Texas Assistant State Coordinator
Ronnie Havran
Harris County Flood Control District
9900 Northwest Freeway
Houston, Texas 77092
713-514-2630
cocorahs.hou.galv@gmail.com

Local County Coordinators

If you are interested in becoming a local county coordinator in Texas (within the regions below).. please contact...
   ... the regional coordinator listed below, or..
   ... Bill Runyon (Texas State Coordinator), or..
  ... you may email  info@cocorahs.org.

_______________________________________________________



Texas Regions

Since Texas is such a large state, CoCoRaHS in Texas is broken up into geographic regions with regional coordinators for each of these areas.


Amarillo Region


Regional Coordinator:

Angela Margrave
NOAA/National Weather Service
1900 English Road
Amarillo, TX79108
806-318-4624
angela.margrave@noaa.gov


 This region includes these counties (and local coordinators, if any):
Armstrong County
Carson County
Collingsworth County
Dallam County (Coordinator: Joe Burns, J457@msn.com )
Deaf Smith County
Donley County
Gray County
Hansford County
Hartley County
Hemphill County
Hutchinson County
Lipscomb County
Moore County
Ochiltree County
Oldham County
Potter County
Randall County
Roberts County
Sherman County
Wheeler County



Lubbock Region

Regional Coordinator:

John Lipe, Service Hydrologist
NOAA/National Weather Service
Lubbock, TX
John.Lipe@noaa.gov


This region includes these counties (and local coordinators, if any):
Bailey County
Briscoe County
Castro County
Childress County
Cochran County
Crosby County
Cottle County
Dickens County
(Coordinator: Marlene Leiby, mleiby243@yahoo.com )
Floyd County
Garza County
Hale County
Hall County
Hockley County
Kent County
King County
Lamb County
Lubbock County (Coordinator: Randy Baker, LBKTXcocorahs@gmail.com )
Lynn County
Motley County
Parmer County
Stonewall County
Swisher County
Terry County
Yoakum County



Midland/Odessa Region

Regional Coordinators: 

James DeBerry
NOAA/National Weather Service
Midland, TX
432-563-0175
james.deberry@noaa.gov

Colleen Rhea
National Weather Service
Midland/Odessa Weather Forecast Office
2500 Challenger Dr.
Midland, TX 79706-2606
432-563-5006
colleen.rhea@noaa.gov

This region includes these counties (and local coordinators, if any):
Andrews County
Borden County
Brewster County (Coordinator: Amber Harrison, amber.cocorahs@gmail.com )
Crane County
Culberson County
Dawson County
Ector County
Gaines County
Glasscock County
Howard County
Jeff Davis County
Loving County
Martin County
Midland County   (Coordinator: Skylar Flake, midland.cocorahs@gmail.com )
Mitchell County
Pecos County
Presidio County
Reagan County
Reeves County
Scurry County
Terrell County
Upton County
Ward County
Winkler County



El Paso Region

Regional Coordinators:

Connor Dennhardt, Mike Hardiman
NOAA/National Weather Service
El Paso, TX
575-589-4088
connor.dennhardt@noaa.gov
mike.hardiman@noaa.gov

This region includes these counties (and local coordinators, if any):

El Paso County
Hudspeth County



Abilene/San Angelo Region

Regional Coordinator:

Joel Dunn
NOAA/National Weather Service
San Angelo, TX
joel.dunn@noaa.gov                                                                                             

This region includes these counties (and local coordinators, if any):  
Brown County

Callahan County  (Coordinator: Chris Howe, callahancocorahs@yahoo.com )
Coleman County
Coke County 
Concho County
Crockett County
  
Fisher County

Haskell County
Irion County
Jones County
Kimble County (Coordinator: Charles Brainard, chazzo@outlook.com )
Mason County  (Coordinator: Rick Kirchhof, ng5v@sbcglobal.net )
McCulloch County (Coordinator: Rick Kirchhof, ng5v@sbcglobal.net )
Menard County 
Nolan County 
Runnels County (Coordinator:Vacant, if interested please contact texas.cocorahs@austin.rr.com)
San Saba County  (Coordinator: Rick Kirchhof, ng5v@sbcglobal.net )
Schleicher County  
Shackelford County  
Sterling County 
Sutton County 
Tom Green County (Coordinator: John Emler, johnemler73@gmail.com
Taylor County

Throckmorton County


Wichita Falls Region


Regional Coordinator:

Charles Kuster, Meteorologist
ckuster1@ou.edu


This region includes these counties (and local coordinators, if any):
Archer County (Coordinator: Verner Hayhusrt, vwhir@hotmail.com )
Baylor County
Clay County
Foard County
Hardeman County
Knox County
Wichita County (Coordinator: Jon Farnsworth, cookjonf@yahoo.com )
Wilbarger County



Dallas/Fort Worth/Waco/Temple Region

Regional Coordinator:

Greg Story, NWS Retired
Fort Worth, TX
KB5YRK@aol.com


This region includes these counties (and local coordinators, if any):
Anderson County
Bell County (Coordinator: Mark McGraw, qwiqdraw@gmail.com )
Bosque County (Coordinator: Tim Jeske, timj@bosquecounty.us )
Collin County (Coordinator: Kelly Disque, ksdisque@yahoo.com )
Comanche County (Coordinator:  David Morgan, david4wx@gmail.com  )
Cooke County
Coryell County (Coordinator: Bruce Polikoff, coryell.cocorahs@pobox.com)
Dallas County (
Co-Coordinators:
H.L. Lovell, hllovell@swbell.net , Marvin Huddleston, stormycocorahs@gmail.com )  
Delta County   (Coordinator: Clint Cooper, cmcooper45@gmail.com )
Denton County (Coordinator: Dale Walker, djwalker@embarqmail.com)
Eastland County
Ellis County (Coordinator: Carolyn Gritzmaker, c.gritzmaker@gmail.com )

Erath County (Coordinator: David Morgan, david4wx@gmail.com  )
Falls County 
(Coordinator: George Lucas, georgeallanlucas@gmail.com)
Fannin County
Freestone County
Grayson County (Coordinator: Sue Abernathy, sueellen07@verizon.net )
Hamilton County
Henderson County
Hill County 
(Coordinator: George Lucas, georgeallanlucas@gmail.com)
Hood County (Coordinator: Hadlee Jackson, StormChsnGrl@aol.com )
Hopkins County (Coordinator: Clint Cooper, cmcooper45@gmail.com )
Hunt County  (Coordinator: Marvin Huddleston, stormycocorahs@gmail.com )
Jack County
Johnson County (Coordinator: Robert Theimer, rhsjctx@gmail.com )
Kaufman County (Coordinator: Marvin Huddleston, stormycocorahs@gmail.com )
Lamar County (Coordinator: Clint Cooper, cmcooper45@gmail.com )
Lampasas County (Coordinator: Rick Kirchhof, ng5v@sbcglobal.net )
Leon County
Limestone County
McLennan County (Coordinator: George Lucas, georgeallanlucas@gmail.com)
Milam County
Mills County
Montague County (Coordinator: Pam Shae Hofmeister, pamshaeCoCoRaHS@yahoo.com )
Navarro County (Coordinator: John Depew, depew@dishmail.net )
Palo Pinto County
Parker County
Rains County (Coordinator: Marvin Huddleston, stormycocorahs@gmail.com )
Robertson County
Rockwall County (Coordinator: Marvin Huddleston, stormycocorahs@gmail.com )
Somervell County
Stephens County
Tarrant County (Coordinator: Marvin Huddleston, stormycocorahs@gmail.com )
Van Zandt County (Coordinator: Marvin Huddleston, stormycocorahs@gmail.com )
Wise County
Young County



Austin/San Antonio/Del Rio Region

Regional Coordinators:

Mark Lenz, Senior Service Hydrologist
Paul Yura, Warning Coordination Meteorologist
NOAA/National Weather Service
New Braunfels, TX
830-606-3617 x225
mark.lenz@noaa.gov
paul.yura@noaa.gov



This region includes these counties (and local coordinators, if any):
Atascosa County (Coordinator: Todd Flanagan, (830) 281-3887, atascosarainfall@yahoo.com )
Bastrop County  (Coordinator: Vacant )
Bandera County (Coordinator: Gene Riley, e-mail TBD)
Bexar County (Coordinator:   VACANT )
Blanco County (Coordinator: David Knolhoff, dknollhoff@gvtc.com
Burnet County (Coordinator: Robyn Richter, (830) 693-2210, rrichter51@gmail.com )
Caldwell County
Comal County (Coordinator: Charles Flink, (210) 288-9850, ctflink@swbell.net )
DeWitt County (Coordinator: Beth Parker, dewittcocorahs@gmail.com )
Dimmit County
Edwards County (Coordinator: VACANT  )
Fayette County (Coordinator: Cheryl Karr,
cjkarr@cvctx.com )
Frio County (Coordinator: Gary Schmidtke, gjschmidtke@hotmail.com )
Gillespie County (Coordinator: Terry Young, (512) 930-6804, terry.young@georgetown.org )
Gonzales County (Coordinator: Joe Solansky, Joe.Solansky@solanskycemetery.com )
Guadalupe County  (Coordinator: Rick Martin, wx.coord.gp@gmail.com )
Hays County (Coordinator: Mr. Lynn Lilndsay, (830) 708-3026, lynn.lindsay@gmail.com
Karnes County (Coordinator: Joe Bishop, (830) 780-3897, jbbr78118@yahoo.com)
  (Coordinator: Larry Dement, (830) 239-4610,
lddement@hotmail.com )
Kendall County (Coordinator: David Knollhoff, 
dknollhoff@gvtc.com )   
  (Coordinator: Micah Voulgaris,
manager@ccgcd.org )
Kerr County (Coordinator:
Carolyn Tuttle, tuttle@c2tuttle.com
Kinney County (Coordinator: Kathryn Cottle Gose, (830) 563-2442, Kinney@ag.tamu.edu )
Lavaca County (Coordinator: Michael Bencal, (361) 798-7140, weather@homingpigeon.com )
Lee County (Coordinator: Linda Jo Conn, connlindajo@gmail.com )
Llano County (Coordinator: Rick Kirchhof, ng5v@sbcglobal.net )
Maverick County (Coordinator: James Smith, (830) 773-3060, jjwsmith2@yahoo.com )
Medina County (Coordinator:  Dave Richter,  medina.county.tx.cocorahs@gmail.com)
Real County (Coordinator: Doug Smith, (830) 279-5740, dsmithbornagain@gmail.com )
Travis County  (Coordinator: Bob Rose, (512) 473-3350, Bob.Rose@lcra.org )
Uvalde County (Coordinator: David Knollhoff, dknollhoff@gvtc.com )
Val Verde County
Williamson County (Coordinator: Bob Rose, (512) 473-3350, Bob.Rose@lcra.org )
Wilson County (Coordinator: John Marrs, marrsgardens@aol.com )
Zavala County



Corpus Christi/Victoria/Laredo Region

Regional Coordinators: 

Christina Barron, Meteorologist/Forecaster
Juan Alanis, Student Volunteer
NOAA/National
Weather Service
Corpus Christi, TX
Christina.barron@noaa.gov
Juan Alanis: cocorahsstx@gmail.com

This region includes these counties (and local coordinators, if any):
Aransas County (Coordinator: Jeremy Routh, (361) 687-3418, jeremy.routh@gmail.com )
Bee County
Calhoun County (Coordinator: Gary Long, CalhounCoCoRaHS@gmail.com )
Duval County
Goliad County
Jim Wells County (Coordinator: VACANT )
Kleberg County
(Coordinator:Mark Mainer, markmainer@reagan.com )
La Salle County (Coordinator: E. T. Page, lasalle.texas.cocorahs@gmail.com)
Live Oak County
McMullen County
Nueces County
Refugio County
San Patricio County (Coordinator: VACANT)
Victoria County (Coordinator: Noel Villarreal, (361) 579-6684, afa4nv@sbcglobal.net )
Webb County (Coordinator: Juan Alanis, (956) 251-3996, cocorahsstx@gmail.com )


Brownsville/McAllen Region

Regional Coordinator:

Geoffrey Bogorad, Meteorologist/Lead Forecaster
NOAA/National Weather Service
Brownsville, TX
Geoffrey.Bogorad@noaa.gov

This region includes these counties (and local coordinators, if any):
Brooks County
Cameron County
Hidalgo County
Jim Hogg County (Coordinator: Erasmo Montemayor, jimhoggcocorahs@gmail.com )
Kenedy County
Starr County
Willacy County
Zapata County



Bryan-College Station/Brazos Valley Region

Regional Coordinator:

John Nielsen-Gammon
Texas A & M University
College Station, TX 78743
n-g@tamu.edu

This region includes these counties (and local coordinators, if any): 

Brazos County
 
Burleson County
  
Grimes County 
Houston County  
Madison County
Trinity County
Walker County

Washington County
(Coordinator: James Woodley,  washington.cocorahs@gmail.com  )


Houston/Galveston Region


Regional Coordinator:

Ronnie Havran
Harris County Flood Control District
ronald.havran@hcfcd.org


This region includes these counties (and local coordinators, if any):
Austin County (Coordinator: Ronnie Havran, Ronald.Havran@hcfcd.org )
Brazoria County (Coordinator: TBD)

Chambers County
Colorado County (Coordinator: Ronnie Havran, Ronald.Havran@hcfcd.org )
Fort Bend County
Galveston County (Coordinator: VACANT) 
Harris County (Coordinator: Billy Forney, forney.cocorahs@gmail.com )
Jackson County (Coordinator: VACANT )
Liberty County (Coordinator: Felix Skarpa, skarpa.k@gmail.com )
Matagorda County
Montgomery County (Coordinator: Jeff Royed jlroyed@yahoo.com )
Polk County (Coordinator: Ben Runnels, bfr0114@yahoo.com )
San Jacinto County
Waller County (Coordinator: Ronnie Havran, Ronald.Havran@hcfcd.org )
Wharton County (Coordinator: VACANT )


Beaumont/Golden Triangle Region

Regional Coordinator:
Jonathan Brazzell, Meteorologist/Forecaster
Donovan Landreneau, Meteorologist/Forecaster
NOAA/National Weather Service
500 Airport Boulevard
Lake Charles, LA 70607
337-477-5285
jonathan.brazzell@noaa.gov
Donovan.Landreneau@noaa.gov

This region includes these counties (and local coordinators, if any):
Hardin County (Coordinator: Daniel White, rdanielwhite@gmx.com)
Jasper County
Jefferson County (Coordinator: Robert Emanuel, ccrjc@gt.rr.com )
Newton County
Orange County (Coordinator: Eric Bodin, cobraboy.03@att.net )

Tyler County (Coordinator: Dan King, gkingdano@sbcglobal.net)


Longview/Kilgore/Tyler/East and Northeast Texas Region

Regional Coordinators:

Aaron Stevens, Observation Program Leader
Jason Hansford, Meteorologist/Forecaster
NOAA/National Weather Service
5655 Hollywood Avenue
Shreveport, LA 71109
318-631-3669
Aaron.Stevens@noaa.gov
Jason.Hansford@noaa.gov


This region includes these counties (and local coordinators, if any):
Angelina County (Coordinator: Jason Reina, jasonreina@icloud.com )
Bowie County
(Coordinator: Roy Clark, meisrc@gmail.com
Camp County (Coordinator: Clint Cooper, cmcooper45@gmail.com )
Cass County  (Coordinator: Bryan Loper, bryan.loper@yahoo.com )
Cherokee County (Coordinator: Jason Reina, jasonreina@icloud.com )
Franklin County (Coordinator: Clint Cooper, cmcooper45@gmail.com )
Gregg County ( Coordinator: Pete Quinn, quinnbob69@aol.com )
Harrison County ( Coordinator: Pete Quinn, quinnbob69@aol.com )
Marion County
Morris County (Coordinator: Clint Cooper, cmcooper45@gmail.com )
Nacogdoches County (Coordinator: Jason Reina, jasonreina@icloud.com )

Panola County
Red River County (Coordinator: Clint Cooper, cmcooper45@gmail.com )
Rusk County ( Coordinator: Pete Quinn, quinnbob69@aol.com )
Sabine County
San Augustine County (Coordinator: Jason Reina, jasonreina@icloud.com )
Shelby County (Coordinator: Jason Reina, jasonreina@icloud.com )
Smith County ( Coordinator: Pete Quinn, quinnbob69@aol.com )
Titus County (Coordinator: Clint Cooper, cmcooper45@gmail.com )
Upshur County ( Coordinator: Paul Steelman, upshur.cocorahs@gmail.com )
Wood County
(Coordinator: Clint Cooper, cmcooper45@gmail.com )