North Carolina Coordinators


 

North Carolina State Coordinators

David Glenn
National Weather Service
Morehead City Weather Forecast Office
533 Roberts Road   
Newport, NC  28570
252-223-5737
david.glenn@noaa.gov

Darrian Bertrand
Applied Climatologist
State Climate Office of NC
NC State University
Raleigh, NC
919-513-7065
cocorahs@climate.ncsu.edu


Heather Dinon Aldridge
heather.a.aldridge@gmail.com




North Carolina CoCoRaHS Regional Coordinators

 



WESTERN REGION

Regional Coordinators

Jeffrey Taylor, Christopher Horne & Josh Palmer
National Weather Service
Weather Forecast Office Greenville-Spartanburg
GSP International Airport
1549 GSP Drive
Greer, SC 29651
864-848-3859
jeff.taylor@noaa.gov
christopher.horne@noaa.gov
joshua.palmer@noaa.gov


Alexander County - TBD

Avery County - TBD

Buncombe County
Christopher Godfrey
828-232-5160
cgodfrey@unca.edu

Burke County - TBD

Cabarrus - City of Concord
Jim Sells
704-920-5528
sellsj@ci.concord.nc.us

Caldwell County - TBD

Catawba County
Joe Spears
jgspears@gmail.com

Cherokee County
Doug Clement
828-837-2210/2917
doug_clement@ncsu.edu

Clay County - TBD

Cleveland County - TBD

Davie County
James George
DavieCountyNCDV1@aol.com
336-492-8001

Gaston County
Chad Barker
704-865-9718
barkercp@bellsouth.net

Graham County - TBD

Haywood County
Myles Ross
nchammer@bellsouth.net

Henderson County
Christopher Godfrey
828-232-5160
cgodfrey@unca.edu

Iredell County
Terry Devine
704-663-0438 (Home)
704-619-2838 (Cell)
tdevine2@gmail.com

Jackson County
Rob Hawk
828-456-3575
robert_hawk@ncsu.edu

Lincoln County
Candice Jordan
candicej@cityofgastonia.com

Macon County

Simon Hyatt
828-349-2000
shyatt2.maconnc@gmail.com

Madison County
Pat Momich
pmomich@gmail.com

McDowell County - TBD

Mecklenburg County
Matthew Eastin
704-687-5914
mdeastin@uncc.edu

Mitchell County - TBD

Polk County
David Smith
828-275-2873
d.smith.7363@gmail.com

Rowan County
David Beaver
704-637-3798
ddcbeaver@msn.com

Rutherford County - TBD

Swain County - TBD

Transylvania County
Bob Cole
828-885-5456
colerl@mtnisp.com

Union County
Matthew Eastin
704-687-5914
mdeastin@uncc.edu

Yancey County - TBD



 NORTHWESTERN REGION

Regional Coordinators

Anita Silverman, Dennis Sleighter and Nick Fillo
National Weather Service
1750 Forecast Drive
Blacksburg, VA  24060
540-552-0084
anita.silverman@noaa.gov
dennis.sleighter@noaa.gov
nicholas.fillo@noaa.gov


Alleghany County - TBD

Ashe County - TBD

Caswell County
Edna Gaston - caswell.weather@gmail.com

Rockingham County - TBD

Stokes County - TBD

Surry County
Dan Geiger
jalopy53@yahoo.com

Watauga County - TBD

Wilkes County - TBD

Yadkin
Janine McLean
336-679-2191 (home)
336-244-7987 (cell)
janinemc@triad.rr.com




NORTHEAST REGION

Regional Coordinators

Alec Butner
- Regional Coordinator
National Weather Service
10009 General Mahone Hwy
Wakefield, VA 23888
757-899-4200
alec.butner@noaa.gov

Bertie County - TBD

Camden County - TBD

Chowan County - TBD

Currituck County - TBD

Gates County - TBD

Hertford County - TBD

Northampton County - TBD

Pasquotank County
Steven Dunaway
stevenldunaway@yahoo.com

Perquimans County
- TBD



SOUTHEAST REGION

Regional Coordinator

Tim Armstrong
National Weather Service
Weather Forecast Office Wilmington, NC
2015 Gardner Drive
Wilmington, NC 28405
910-762-8742
timothy.armstrong@noaa.gov


Bladen County

Ray Surles
910-862-2392
ki4syk@aol.com

Brunswick County
Tom Myers
7460 Huckleberry Lane SW
Sunset Beach, NC  28468
910-575-6560
sunsetbeachweather@yahoo.com

Columbus County - TBD

New Hanover County - TBD

Pender County
Katie Pfeil
910-200-6014
katieapfeil@gmail.com

Robeson County
- TBD




EASTERN REGION

Regional Coordinators

Shane Kearns, Bel Melendez
National Weather Service
Newport/Morehead City
533 Roberts Rd
Newport, NC 28570
252-223-5737
shane.kearns@noaa.gov
Belkys.melendez@noaa.gov


Beaufort - TBD

Carteret 
Ruth Alexander
ruth.em.alexander@gmail.com

Craven
- TBD

Dare
- TBD

Duplin - TBD

Greene - TBD

Hyde 
Justin Gibbs (Emergency Services Director) 
Swan Quarter, NC
252-542-0806 
justin.gibbs@hydecountyems.co

Jones
- TBD

Lenoir - TBD

Martin - TBD

Onslow - TBD

Pamlico - TBD

Pitt - TBD

Tyrrell - TBD

Washington - TBD





CENTRAL REGION

Regional Coordinator

Phil Badgett

National Weather Service
Raleigh Forecast Office
1005 Capability Drive, Suite 300
Centennial Campus
Raleigh, North Carolina 27606-5226
919-515-8209
phillip.badgett@noaa.gov


Western Central Region

Alamance - TBD

Anson - TBD

Chatham
Mac Mcilwain
mac.mcilwain@embarqmail.com

Davidson - TBD

Durham - TBD

Forsyth - TBD

Granville - TBD

Guilford - TBD

Lee - TBD

Montgomery - TBD

Moore - TBD

Orange - TBD

Person - TBD

Randolph - TBD

Richmond - TBD


Eastern Central Region

Cumberland - TBD

Edgecombe - TBD

Franklin
- TBD

Halifax
- TBD

Harnett 
Chick Jacobs
ncweatherhound@gmail.com

Hoke - TBD

Johnston
Chuck Beal (NC-JH-61)
Speedtrap@att.net

Nash
-
Allen Skinner (NC-NS-2)
samshep2485@embarqmail.com

Christopher Lumpp 
chrislumpp@aol.com

Sampson - TBD

Scotland - TBD

Stanly - TBD

Vance - TBD

Wake  
Travis Morton 
travisclaymorton@gmail.com 
252-808-5532

Warren
- TBD

Wayne - TBD

Wilson - TBD