North Carolina Coordinators
 

North Carolina State Coordinator

David Glenn
National Weather Service
Morehead City Weather Forecast Office
533 Roberts Road   
Newport, NC  28570
Phone: 252-223-5737
david.glenn@noaa.gov

North Carolina Assistant State Coordinator

Heather Dinon Aldridge
Applied Climatologist
State Climate Office of NCSurry
NC State University
Campus Box 7236
Raleigh, NC 27695
919-513-0244
hadinon@ncsu.edu




North Carolina CoCoRaHS Regional Coordinators

 



WESTERN REGION

Regional Coordinator
Jeffrey Taylor, Christopher Horne
National Weather Service
Weather Forecast Office Greenville-Spartanburg
GSP International Airport
1549 GSP Drive
Greer, SC 29651
(864) 848-3859
jeff.taylor@noaa.gov
christopher.horne@noaa.gov



Alexander County

Avery County
Baker Perry
828-262-7597 (Office)
828-898-4117 (Home)
PERRYLB@appstate.edu

Buncombe County
Christopher Godfrey
828-232-5160
cgodfrey@unca.edu

Burke County


Cabarrus - City of Concord
Jim Sells
704-920-5528
sellsj@ci.concord.nc.us

Caldwell County
Catawba County

Cherokee County
Doug Clement
828-837-2210/2917
doug_clement@ncsu.edu

Clay County

Cleveland County
Angela Plummer
stormspotter0705@gmail.com

Davie County
James George
DavieCountyNCDV1@aol.com

Gaston County

Chad Barker
704-865-9718
barkercp@bellsouth.net

Graham County

Haywood County
Myles Ross
nchammer@bellsouth.net


Henderson County
Christopher Godfrey
828-232-5160
cgodfrey@unca.edu

Iredell County
Terry Devine
704-663-0438 (Home)
704-619-2838 (Cell)
tdevine2@gmail.com

Jackson County
Rob Hawk
828-456-3575
robert_hawk@ncsu.edu

Lincoln County

Macon County
Simon Hyatt
828-349-2000
shyatt2.maconnc@gmail.com

Madison County
Pat Momich
pmomich@gmail.com

McDowell County

Mecklenburg County
Matthew Eastin
704-687-5914
mdeastin@uncc.edu


Mitchell County

Polk County
David Smith
828-275-2873
d.smith.7363@gmail.com

Rowan County
David Beaver
704-637-3798
ddcbeaver@msn.com

Rutherford County
Swain County

Transylvania County
Bob Cole
828-885-5456
colerl@mtnisp.com

Union County
Matthew Eastin
704-687-5914
mdeastin@uncc.edu

Yancey County 

 

Regional Coordinators
Anita Silverman, Dennis Sleighter
National Weather Service
1750 Forecast Drive
Blacksburg, VA  24060
(540)-552-0084
anita.silverman@noaa.gov
dennis.sleighter@noaa.gov

 

Alleghany
Ashe

Caswell County
Edna Gaston
caswell.weather@gmail.com


Rockingham
Stokes

Surry
Dan Geiger
jalopy53@yahoo.com

Watauga County
Baker Perry
828-262-7597 (Office)
828-898-4117 (Home)
PERRYLB@appstate.edu

Wilkes

Yadkin
Janine McLean
336-679-2191 (home)
336-244-7987 (cell)
email: Janinemc@triad.rr.com




NORTHEAST REGION

Regional Coordinators

 

Bridget DeRosa - Regional Coordinator
National Weather Service
10009 General Mahone Hwy
Wakefield, VA 23888
Phone: (757) 899-4200
Bridget.DeRosa@noaa.gov

Dan Proch, Lyle Alexander - Assistant Coordinators
National Weather Service
10009 General Mahone Hwy
Wakefield, VA 23888
Phone: (757) 899-4200
Dan.Proch@noaa.gov
Lyle.Alexander@noaa.gov

 

Bertie County
Camden
Chowan
Currituck
Gates
Hertford
Northampton

Pasquotank
Steven Dunaway
stevenldunaway@yahoo.com

Perquimans County
Chirleen Evans
leeney13@gmail.com




SOUTHEAST REGION

Regional Coordinator

 

Josh Weiss
Regional Coordinator
National Weather Service
Weather Forecast Office Wilmington, NC
2015 Gardner Drive
Wilmington, NC 28405
910-762-4289
email: joshua.weiss@noaa.gov

Bladen County
Ray Surles
910-862-2392
ki4syk@aol.com

Brunswick County
Tom Myers
7460 Huckleberry Lane SW
Sunset Beach, NC  28468
Home Phone: (910) 575-6560
sunsetbeachweather@yahoo.com

Columbus County
Christopher Cawley
910-207-6350
columbuscocorahs@ec.rr.com

New Hanover County


Pender County
Katie Pfeil
910-200-6014
katieapfeil@gmail.com

Robeson County
Josh Weiss
910-762-4289
joshua.weiss@noaa.gov

 



EASTERN REGION

Regional Coordinators
Bel Melendez,
National Weather Service
Newport/Morehead City
533 Roberts Rd
Newport, NC 28570
Belkys.melendez@noaa.gov

Beaufort
Carteret -
Ruth Alexander -email: ruth.em.alexander@gmail.com
Craven

Dare
Duplin
Greene
Hyde
Jones
Lenoir
Martin
Onslow
Pamlico
Pitt
Tyrrell
Washington

 

 



CENTRAL REGION

Regional Coordinator
Phil Badgett

National Weather Service
Raleigh Forecast Office
1005 Capability Drive, Suite 300
Centennial Campus
Raleigh, North Carolina 27606-5226
(919) 515-8209
phillip.badgett@noaa.gov

 

Western Central Region


Alamance
Anson
Chatham
- (Coordinator: Mac Mcilwain, Email: mac.mcilwain@embarqmail.com)
Davidson
Durham
Forsyth
Granville
Guilford
Lee
Montgomery
Moore
Orange
Person
Randolph
Richmond


Eastern Central Region
Cumberland
Edgecombe

Franklin

Halifax
Harnett
Hoke
Johnston
Nash
- Allen Skinner (NC-NS-2) -email: samshep2485@embarqmail.com
Sampson
Scotland
Stanly
Vance
Wake
Warren
Wayne
Wilson