Georgia Coordinators
 

Georgia State Co-Coordinators

Christine McGehee
Hydrologist
Southeast River Forecast Center
Peachtree City, GA
770-486-0028 x 405
christine.mcgehee@noaa.gov

George Wetzel

Observation Program Leader
Southeast River Forecast Center
National Weather Service
Peachtree City, GA
770-486-1133 x 225
george.wetzel@noaa.gov





GEORGIA REGIONAL COORDINATORS


Georgia Region One

Pam Knox
Driftmier Engineering Center
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
706-310-3467
pknox@uga.edu or pnknox@yahoo.com

Banks
Barrow
Clarke
Elbert
Franklin- (Chris Phillips,706-244-1353, Email: c.phillips867@gmail.com)
Habersham - (Julian Garret; 706-754-5230, Email: garrettjag@yahoo.com)
Hall
Hart
Jackson- (Chad Fouche; (706) 658-6497, Email: chad354@msn.com)
Lumpkin (Tim Powell; Email: tpx222@gmail.com)
Madison (Victor Johnson; (706) 795-2184, Email: vicjohnson@glflawyers.com)
Morgan
Oconee - (Alan Stewart; 706-310-9884, Email: aeswx@uga.edu)
Oglethorpe- (Wayne Hughes, (706)-742-2296, wayne@sparkleberrysprings.com)
Rabun
Stephens
Towns
Union
Walton - (Jeremy Hartzog, 678-620-1950, hartzogs@gmail.com)
White
Wilkes



Georgia Region Two

Leonard Vaughan
National Weather Service Forecast Office Columbia
2909 Aviation Way
West Columbia, SC 29170-2102
(803)822-8135
Leonard.Vaughan@noaa.gov

Burke
Columbia (Wendall Freeman; 706-339-0114, Email: wendallfreeman@gmail.com)
Lincoln
McDuffie
Richmond (Wendall Freeman; 706-339-0114, Email: wendallfreeman@gmail.com)



Georgia Region Three
 

Pam Knox
pknox@uga.edu or pnknox@yahoo.com


Baldwin
Bleckley
Emanuel
Dodge
Glascock
Greene
Hancock
Jasper
Jefferson
Johnson
Laurens
Montgomery
Pulaski
Putnam
Telfair
Taliaferro
Toombs
Treutlen
Twiggs
Warren
Washington
Wheeler
Wilcox
Wilkinson


Georgia Region Four

Julie Packett,  Emily Timte
National Weather Service
Weather Forecast Office Charleston
5777 S. Aviation Ave.
Charleston, SC 29406
843-744-0303 x402
julie.packett@noaa.gov
emily.timte@noaa.gov

Bryan
Bulloch
Candler
Chatham
Effingham
Evans
Jenkins
Liberty
Long
McIntosh
Screven - (Brian Barrs, Email: brianbarrs@newingtonga.com)
Tattnall


Georgia Region Five

Amos Walker
Matt Zibura

National Weather Service
Jacksonville, FL Weather Forecast Office
13701 Fang Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32218
904-741-4370
amos.walker@noaa.gov
matt.zibura@noaa.gov

Appling
Atkinson
Bacon
Brantley
Camden
Charlton
Coffee
Clinch
Coffee
Echols
Glynn
Jeff Davis
Pierce
Wayne
Ware


Georgia Region Six

Tim Barry

National Weather Service
Tallahassee Weather Forecast Office
Love Building- Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL  32306-4509
850 942-8833
tim.barry@noaa.gov

Baker
Ben Hill
Berrien
Brooks
Calhoun
Clay
Crisp
Colquitt - (Rick Lipscomb; 229-891-4244, Email: solitude86@yahoo.com)
Cook
Decatur
Dougherty
Early
Grady
Irwin
Lanier
Lee
Lowndes - (Jennifer New, (229)-460-4355, dewdrop_in_sga@yahoo.com)
Miller
Mitchell - (Dillon Blount, (229) 319-2763,dillon.blount23@gmail.com)
Quitman
Randolph
Seminole
Terrell
Thomas
Tift
Turner
Worth


Georgia Region Seven

Daniel Chan
Georgia Forestry Commission
Macon Office
5645 Riggins Mill Road
Dry Branch, GA 31020
(478) 751-3508
dchan@gfc.state.ga.us


Bibb
Butts
Chattahoochee
Crawford
Dooly
Harris
Houston
Jones
Lamar
Macon
Marion
Meriwether
Monroe - (Dave Hutchinson; 478-994-2759; Email: dhutch50@bellsouth.net)
Muscogee
Peach
Pike
Schley
Spalding
Stewart
Sumter
Talbot
Taylor
Troup - (Claude McGavic; Cell: 706-616-7959,
              Home 706-882-8343, Email:
claude@mcgavic.us)


Georgia Region Eight

Don Farrington
Atlanta, Georgia
region8rahs@aol.com

Carroll
Clayton
Cobb- (Kendra Reed; 678-404-2119, email: kendradreed@gmail.com)
Coweta
DeKalb
Douglas
Fayette (Kent Frantz; 770-486-1133 ext228, Email: kent.frantz@noaa.gov)
Fulton - (Kendra Reed; 678-404-2119, email:  kendradreed@gmail.com)
Gwinnett -(Art Forrest; 770-932-9913, Email: artforrest@gmail.com)
Heard
Henry - (PJ Carrin; email: hy5rahs@bellsouth.net)
Newton
Rockdale


Georgia Region Nine

Donald McClure
Oglethorpe Power
(404) 236-9819
donald.mcclure@opc.com

Bartow- (Donald McClure; Email: donald.mcclure@opc.com)
Catoosa
Chattooga
Cherokee
Dade
Dawson -(Elaine Johnson; 706-265-4486; Email: Elainejohnson98@aol.com)
Fannin
Floyd
Forsyth
Gilmer
Gordon
Haralson
Murray
Paulding -(John Tapp; 678-789-3561; Email: kg4ygy@comcast.net)
Pickens
Polk
Walker
Whitfield